Tuesday, April 29, 2008

Winners of Academic Awards

The Indiana School for the Deaf took top honors at the 11th annual National Academic Bowl at Gallaudet University in Washington, DC. The Maryland School for the Deaf came in second, followed by Edmonds-Woodway High School of Edmonds, Washington and White Station High School of Memphis, Tennessee. Allison Weiner of the Maryland School for the Deaf was given the award for Outstanding Player, while the Sportsmanship Team Award went to W.T.Woodson High School of Fairfax, Virginia.

No comments: